Drama Classes

Drama classes adapted to your child in the Croydon area

Our aim is to help your child with their self development,  This aim is achieved through a highly developed, original drama programme. Each lesson is carefully planned and undertaken by fully trained drama teachers. Our drama classes include introductory activities, speech, verbal dynamics, creative movement, mimes to music, language development, structured improvisations, scene starters, mini-scripts, parent day presentations and end of year productions.

Term dates

Helen O’Grady classes take place in school term times and we break for all school holidays including half terms.  Saturday classes are held on the first Saturday of half term breaks but not the second.  For specific dates, please see each class page below.

Class locations

We offer children’s acting classes and youth theatre training in:

Banstead – ThursdaysThe right drama class at Helen O'Grady Croydon

Beckenham – Mondays

Chipstead – Fridays

Croydon – Thursdays

Norbury – Wednesdays

Purley – Tuesdays

Reigate – Thursdays

Sanderstead – Fridays

Selsdon – Saturdays

Thornton Heath – Mondays

Upper Norwood – Saturdays

Waddon – Mondays

Wallington – Wednesdays

West Wickham – Fridays

Click on a class above for full details.

Age ranges

We offer our theatre training and children's acting classes to the following age ranges:

Lower primary - 5 to 7 years old
Upper primary - 8 to 11 years old
Youth theatre - 12 to 17 years old

Find your nearest drama club today by calling 020 8667 9812 or Enrol now

Important dates

Spring Term 2017
Mon 9th Jan - Sat 1st April
Half-term: Mon 13th Feb - Sat 18th Feb

Summer Term
Tuesday 18th April - Sat 22 July
Half-term: Mon 29 May - Sat 3rd June

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 11th Sep - Sat 16th Dec
Half-term: Mon 23rd - Sat 28th Oct


Parent Days
A chance to see your child in action during a class, usually in the last 3 weeks of term. Dates will be emailed to all parents/carers.